07 Jul 2022, 10:53 AM (GMT)

COVID-19 Global Stats

557,757,825 Total Cases
6,367,280 Death Cases
531,631,671 Recovered Cases

2023: Jandor Wins Lagos PDP Governorship Ticket


The Lagos4Lagos visioner, Dr. Olajide Adediran, better known as Jandor, has won the Lagos State People’s Democratic Party, PDP’s, governorship primary election to represent the party in next year’s poll.

Adediran, recently defected from the ruling party, the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the PDP.

Jandor won primary by a wide margin, polling 679 votes to defeat, David Kolawole, who came second with 20 votes.

Ten votes were voided during the PDP governorship primary election held at Ikeja, Lagos.

Four PDP governorship aspirants had earlier stepped down from the race paving the way for Jandor to emerge winner.

Those who stepped down were: Engr. Adedeji Doherty; Dr. Shamsudeen Ade Dosunmu, Olarenwaju Jim-Karmal and Gbadebo Vivour-Rhodes.

Nadula Tax Return Season Sale under $200 wigs, beginner friendly & quick install

Lagos Post Online

Publisher, Lagos Post Online, Lagos Post is an online publication that seeks to provide fair, unbiased, credible, balanced and useful information about Corporate Organisations, Governments and the General Public by breaking news in Business, Politics, Arts, Entertainment, Culture, and Sports in Nigeria, Africa and the World. As a global news portal, we continually stand for responsible journalism and sound media practice. Mobile: +238025837037 Email: lagospostng@gmail.com

Related Articles

Back to top button