AFCON 2025 Q: Super Eagles To Battle Benin, Libya, Rwanda In Group D (See Full List)

The 2025 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifier group draws have been released and Nigeria’s Super Eagles will battle Benin Republic, Libya and Rwanda in group D.

The Morroco 2025 draw ceremony took place in Johannesburg, South Africa on Thursday, 4th of July, 2024.

Benin Republic and Rwanda are also in the same 2026 FIFA World Cup qualifying group with the Super Eagles.

Last month, the Squirrels of Benin Republic defeated the three-time African champions 2-1 full time.

The Bees of Rwanda will host the Super Eagles in Kigali in March, 2025.

48 African countries will participate in the qualifiers, while the first two teams from the 12 groups will make it to Morocco.

The qualifiers will kick-off in September and will run through November, 2025.

The AFCON 2025 finals will be played between 21st of December and 18th of January, 2026. 

See the full below:

GROUP A: Tunisia, Madagascar, Comoros, The Gambia

GROUP B: Morocco, Gabon, Central African Republic, Lesotho

GROUP C: Egypt, Cape Verde, Mauritania, Botswana

GROUP D: Nigeria, Benin Republic, Libya, Rwanda

GROUP E: Algeria, Equatorial Guinea, Togo, Liberia

GROUP F: Ghana, Angola, Sudan, Niger Republic

GROUP G: Cote d’Ivoire, Zambia, Sierra Leone, Chad

GROUP H: DR Congo, Guinea, Tanzania, Ethiopia

GROUP I: Mali, Mozambique, Guinea Bissau, Eswatini

GROUP J: Cameroon, Namibia, Kenya, Zimbabwe

GROUP K: South Africa, Uganda, Congo, South Sudan

GROUP L: Senegal, Burkina Faso, Malawi, Burundi


Follow Lagos Post Online Channel on WhatsApp:

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker