BREAKING: INEC Declares APC’s Mustapha Yobe East Senator

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Musa Mustapha, as the winner of the Yobe East Senatorial bye-election which was held Saturday.

The Returning Officer of INEC, Prof. Ibrahim Ahmed Jajere, declared in Damaturu, Sunda, Mustapha scored 68,778 to defeat Aji Kolomi of the Peoples Democratic Party, who got 18,878 votes.

Prof. Jajere said, “Hon. Musa Mustapha of the All Progressives Congress (APC), having scored the highest number of votes cast and having satisfied the requirements of the law, has been declared the winner of the Yobe East By-Election.”

Details later…


Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker