BREAKING: Manchester City Win Fourth Consecutive Premier League Title

Manchester City won the Premier League title on the final day of the season following a 3-1 win over West Ham United.

Phil Foden bagged a brace

Pep Guardiola made history as the first club to win the Premier League title four times in a row.

Foden settled nerves at the Etihad Stadium handing the hosts the lead as early as the second minute.

The England international doubled Manchester City’s lead on 18 minutes.

Mohammed Kudus reduced the deficit for West Ham United three minutes before the break.

Manchester City regained their two-goal lead courtesy of Rodri’s 59th-minute strike. 

Their closest challenger for the title Arsenal defeated Everton 2-1 at the Emirates but the result was inconsequential as they finished on the table.


Follow Lagos Post Online Channel on WhatsApp:

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker