Buhari Inaugurates Cabinet Assigns Portfolios

President Muhammadu Buhari has formally inaugurated his new cabinet following a successful re-election earlier this year.

The event took place at the presidency in Abuja where 43 ministers – substantive and ministers of state, took their oaths. According to the list, President Buhari maintained his position as Petroleum Minister, a post he has held since 2015.


Full list of the appointees:  

1 Abia Dr. Uchechukwu Ogah Minister of State Mines and Steel Development
2 Adamawa Muhammadu Musa Bello Minister of Federal Capital Territory
3 Akwa Ibom Sen. Godswill Akpabio Minister of Niger Delta
4 Anambra Dr. Chris N. Ngige Minister of Labour and Employment
5 Anambra Sharon O. Ikeazor Minister of State Environment
6 Bauchi Adamu Adamu Minister of Education
7 Bauchi Amb. Mariam Y. Katagum Minister of State Industry, Trade and Investment
8 Bayelsa Timipre Sylva Minister of State Petroleum Resource
9 Benue Sen. George Akume Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs
10 Borno Mustapha Baba Shehuri Minister of State Agriculture and Rural Development
11 Cross River Goddy Jedy – Agba Minister of State Power
12 Delta Festus Keyamo, SAN Minister of State Niger Delta
13 Ebonyi Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu Minister of Science and Technology
14 Edo Dr. Osagie Ehanire Minister of Health
15 Edo Clement IKanade Agba Minister of State Budget and National Planning
16 Ekiti Otunba Richard Adeniyi Adebayo Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
17 Enugu Geoffrey Onyeama Minister of Foreign Affairs
18 Gombe Dr. Ali Isa Ibrahim Pantami Minister of Communications
19 Imo Emeka Nwajiuba Minister of State Education
20 Jigawa Engr. Suleiman H. Adamu Minister of Water Resources
21 Kaduna Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning
22 Kaduna Dr. Muhammad Mahmoud Minister of Environment
23 Kano Sabo Nanono Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development
24 Kano Maj. Gen. (RTD) Bashir Salihi Magashi Minister of Defence
25 Katsina Mr. President Minister of Petroleum Resources
26 Katsina Sen. Hadi Sirika Minister of Aviation
27 Kebbi Abubakar Malami Honourable Attorney General and Minister of Justice
28 Kogi Ramatu Tijjani Minister of State Federal Capital Territory
29 Kwara Lai Mohammed Minister of Information and Culture
30 Kwara Gbemisola Saraki Minister of State Transportation
31 Lagos Babatunde Raji Fashola (SAN) Minister of Works and Housing
32 Lagos Sen. Adeleke O. Mamora Minister of State Health
33 Nasarawa Mohammed H. Abdullahi Minister of State Science and Technology
34 Niger Amb. Zubairu Dada Minister of State Foreign Affairs
35 Ogun Arch. Olamilekan Adegbite Minister of Mines and Steel Development
36 Ondo Sen. Tayo D. Alasoadura Minister of State Labour and Employment
37 Osun Rauf Aregbesola Minister of Interior
38 Oyo Sunday Dare Minister of Youth and Sports
39 Plateau Pauline Tallen Minister of Women Affairs
40 Rivers Rotimi Amaechi Minister of Transportation
41 Sokoto Muhammadu Maigari Dingyadi Minister of Police Affairs
42 Taraba Eng. Saleh Mamman Minister of Power
43 Yobe Abubakar D. Aliyu Minister of State Works and Housing
44 Zamfara Sa’adiya Umar Farouk Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *