News

CNN At 30: Three Decades That Changed Our World

The Cable News Network (CNN) is an American basic cable and satellite television channel that is owned by the Turner Broadcasting System division of Time Warner. Founded by Ted Turner in 1980 with its headquarters in Atlanta, US. It was the first 24hours all-news television channel in the United States. As of August 2010, CNN is available in over 100 million U.S. households according to Wikipedia.

The cable television is celebrating its three decades of broadcasting breaking news and general news to over five hundred million people across the world.

In three decades now, momentous change has taken place – geo-politically, technologically, medically, and socially.

In a special programme hosted by CNN’s Chief International Correspondent Christiane Amanpour, ‘CNN 30 – Three Decades that Changed Our World’, CNN highlights moments in world history from the past three decades, and looks ahead to what the next 30 years might hold.

 

Filmed at McLaren’s Thought Leadership Centre, using a state of the art 360 degree timeline, ‘CNN 30 – Three Decades that Changed Our World’ draws on CNN video archive to immerse the studio audience in the events which have shaped their lives.

 

Presented as a ground breaking visualisation, the timeline will lead the audience through the discussion.

 

Joining Christiane Amanpour is a panel of thought leaders who will contribute their understanding of the global developments…and imagine what comes next, including:

 

  • Ekow Eshun
  • Baroness Susan Greenfield
  • Bernard Kouchner
  • Elif Şafak

 

‘CNN 30 – Three Decades that Changed Our World’ is filmed in front of a studio audience of people aged 30 and under, whose lives have been entirely shaped by the events under discussion – and whose futures are determined by the issues at hand.

 

The programme also airs at the following times:

Airing @ Friday 30 October at 1900 GMT / 2000 CET

 

Saturday 31 October at 0300 GMT / 0400 CET and 1000 GMT / 1100 CET

 

Advertisements

Follow Lagos Post Online Channel on WhatsApp:

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker