Dapo Abiodun Urges Cabinet Members To Hit The Ground Running

The Ogun State Governor, Dapo Abiodun, on Friday, urged the newly sworn-in cabinet members consisting of 20 Commissioners and 22 Special Advisers to hit the ground running to make life better for the residents of the state.

Abiodun equally said plans have been concluded to create more ministries in the state.

He said that with the creation of more ministries, there would be more appointments.

The governor disclosed this during the swearing-in of the new Commissioners and Special Advisers held at Oba’s Complex, governor’s office, Oke Mosan, Abeokuta.

He charged the new appointees to work collectively for the rapid development of the State.

The governor also warned them not to use their new positions to oppress their rivals but to act as unifying agents in their respective constituencies.

He said the state has witnessed many landmark achievements in the last four years, hence the need for the new executive council members to work as a team to further deepen development in all parts of the State.

He said, “You must be conscious of the fact that our people expect so much from us and we can not afford to disappoint them in any way, as you must always have it at the back of your mind that your appointments are opportunities to prove your mettle as we jointly forge ahead in this new journey of hope.

“For all of us, whether we are returning or newly coming on board as Commissioners or Special Advisers, you must always be guided by our philosophy of action and determination predicated on conviction to serve the good people of Ogun State without blemish.

“Our ISEYA mantra must henceforth become your guiding principle in whatever you do and wherever you find yourself at any point in time, as we are committed to Building Our Future Together.”

Those sworn in as Commissioners are Dapo Okubadejo, Olaolu Olabimtan, Jagunmolu Jamiu Omoniyi Akande, Engr. Adebowale Akinsanya, Mr. Olusina Ogungbade, Tomi Coker, Abayomi Arigbabu, Ganiyu Hamzat, Oludotun Taiwo, Adebola Sofela, Olufemi Oduntan Ilori, Adijat Adeleye, Olugbenga Dairo, Bolu Owotomo, Oladimeji Oresanya, Ademola Balogun, Sesan Fagbayi, Olatunji Odunlami, Olufunmilayo Temidayo Efuape and Wasiu Isiaka.

The Special Advisers are; Biodun Fari-Arole, Babatunde Olaotan, Dayo Abiodun, Olusola Subair Kamar (AIG RTD), Segun Fowora, Babatunde Akeem Adesina, Princess Peju Shote, Tajudeen Egunjobi, Leke Otegbeye, Ayotunde Olambiwoninu Lawal, Kayode Akinmade, Oyindamola Oyelese, Biodun Sanyaolu, Seyi Ogunseye, Adebiyi Adeleye, Rasak Oluwakemi Daddah, Jide Ojuko, Sola Arobieke, Reuben Olurotimi Ogungbe, Yemisi Dawodu, Ronke Soyombo and Abayomi Huny.


Follow Lagos Post Online Channel on WhatsApp:

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker