EXCLUSIVE: Gov Makinde To Make Commissioners List Public Soon, Likely Cabinet Members

The much anticipated list of those who will make the cabinet of Governor of Oyo State, Engineer Seyi Makinde as Commissioners will be soon be sent to House of Assembly as well as publicly announced.

Lagos Post Online can authoritatively report that some notable politicians have been penciled down by the Governor to work with him to give the state a face-lift.

While some people were arguing that the list contained those who have worked with past governments in one or other capacity in the state, which may likely put this administration in the same category with previous ones, some were saying most of them performed excellently and credibly well in various positions they held in the past.

According to the information available to Lagos Post Online from government source who claimed anonymity, those who are likely to make the list are former deputy Chief of Staff to former Governor Adebayo Alao-Akala, Alhaji Rasaq Gbadegesin from Ogbomoso.

Others are former Speaker, Oyo State House of Assembly who is also a strong member of kitchen cabinet of Omi Tuntun, campaign team that worked for the emergence of Governor Seyi Makinde, Rt Hon Kehinde Ayoola from Oyo.

Former Chairman of Akinyele local government, Prince Yemi Aderigbe, Director General of Omi Tuntun, Arch Bayo Lawal from Saki, Jimoh Adelowo Afeez from Kishi.

A vocal, political strategist and strong member of Unity Forum of African Democratic Congress (ADC) who was also former local government Chairman of Ibadan North West, Dr Wasiu Olatubosun.

Others are Waheed Akanbi from Ibadan South West local government, Kola Olabiyi from Itesiwaju local government, Barr Bimpe Adelowo from Iwajowa local government, and also a representative from farmer’s association whose name is yet to be ascertained.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *