INEC Declares APC’s David Lyon Winner Of Bayelsa Governorship Election

David Lyon

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), David Lyon, has been declared winner of the November 16 governorship election in Bayelsa State.

Returning Officer and Vice-Chancellor of the University of Benin, Professor Faraday Orunmuwese returned Lyon winner of the election.

The APC candidate polled a total of 352,552 votes to defeat his closest rival, Senator Duoye Diri, of the PDP polled 143,172 votes.

ALSO READ: Mouka Ups Game For Sustainable Market Control, Earns NSP’s Endorsement


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *