NNPP Suspends Wards, Local Govts, States Congresses In 13 States

The New Nigeria People’s Party, NNPP, has suspended its Wards, Local Governments, and States Congresses which was earlier scheduled to commence on Thursday, March 14, 2024.

The party had earlier fixed Wards, Local and state Congresses in 13 states, namely, Oyo , Ogun, Kaduna, Anambra, Zamfara, Katsina, Niger, Rivers, Kwara, Ekiti, Sokoto, Enugu, and Delta.

In a notice issued by the party and signed by its Ag. Natıonal Chairman, Alhaji Abba Kawu Ali and the National Secretary, Dipo Olayoku, the party said the decision to suspend the Congresses was based on the advice of its legal team in an ongoing litigation which it said INEC is a party.

The party said new dates for the congresses will be communicated to the stakeholders including the INEC and the Security Agencies.


Follow Lagos Post Online Channel on WhatsApp:

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker