01 Dec 2022, 1:36 AM (GMT)

COVID-19 Global Stats

648,168,776 Total Cases
6,641,101 Death Cases
626,045,104 Recovered Cases

PDP Candidate, Makinde Defeats APC, Adelabu In 27 LGs Out Of 32 LGs

The gubernatorial candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in the yesterday’s election in Oyo state, Engineer Seyi Makinde had won in twenty-seven (27) local government areas out of the thirty-two (32) local government areas announced so far out of thirty-three (33) local governments in the state. 

Makinde who voted at unit 1, ward 11 in Ibadan North East Local government area on Saturday had earlier delivered his polling unit and local government area for PDP.

The official results from the 32 local government areas as announced by collation officers at the state headquarters of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), as at 6:55 pm on Sunday indicated that Makinde won in 27 local government areas with over one hundred thousand margin, while APC candidate, Bayo Adelabu only won in five local government areas of the state.

The coalition currently taking place at the INEC office located at Parliament Road, Agodi Ibadan, the state capital is being supervised by Vice Chancellor of University of Lagos, Professor Oluwatoyin Ogundipe who is also the collation officer of the gubernatorial election. 

Others are the Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) in the state, Barrister Mutiu Agboke, party representatives and heads of security agencies among others.

With the result has announced so far, it has clearly shown that Makinde has won the gubernatorial election in the state. 

The result of the remaining one local government area, which is Ibadan South West local government area is being awaited as at the time of filling this report. 

Here is the results from the 32 local government areas out of the 33 local government areas so far announced. 


Ibadan North West    

APC 10,221       PDP  20,715

Ibarapa East              

APC 8, 646         PDP 13, 002


APC 9,690          PDP 14,637


APC 12,982        PDP 13,600


APC 8,585            PDP 16, 726


APC 11,923          PDP 16,217


APC 8,459             PDP 9,358

Ogbomoso South       

APC 10,984           PDP 11,236


APC 7,591             PDP 10,515


APC 7,546             PDP  10,460

Ibadan North East      

APC 12,553            PDP 30,824

Ibadan South East      

APC 13,277             PDP 24,556


APC 15,810            PDP 9,856

Ibarapa North                 

APC 8,644              PDP 11,580


APC 9,678              PDP 10,026

Ibarapa Central                

APC 7,888              PDP 10,964

Ogo Oluwa                       

 APC 9,547               PDP 6,152


APC 14,168            PDP 7,505

Ogbomoso North               

APC 14,442            PDP 13,035

Ibadan North                        

APC 18,868           PDP 40,785


APC 13,581           PDP 24,203


 APC 6,825              PDP 8,612


APC 7,862                 PDP 7,633

Saki West                              

APC 15,147             PDP 21,184

Saki East                               

APC 6,345             PDP 8,527

Oyo West                                

APC 9,756               PDP 12,132

Oyo East                                 

APC 8,721                PDP 12,580


APC 9,479                  PDP 18,070


APC 5,279                   PDP 7,554

Ona Ara                                 

APC 7,848                   PDP 14,430


APC 12,023                PDP 23,423


APC 15,435                  PDP 21,080

Makinde won in 27 LGs

Adelabu won in 5 LGs

Nadula Tax Return Season Sale under $200 wigs, beginner friendly & quick install


Raji Adebayo, Ibadan

Editor, South-West, Lagos Post Online Email: raji_adebayong@yahoo.com M: 08034094059

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker