Saka Wins PFA Young Player Of The Year Award

Lions and Arsenal’s player, Bukayo Saka has won the 2023 Professional Footballer’s Association (PFA) Young Player of the Year Award.

The winger was awarded by the PFA for his exceptional and incredible 2022/23 Premier League campaign. He led the Arsenal frontline to a Premier League title charge.

Although Arsenal lost the title race to Manchester City, but the 21-year-old star’s performances left a mark that earned him plaudits.

The England international forward had an impeccable personal campaign last season, scoring and assisting as Arsenal took Pep Guardiola’s side to the wire.

The British-Nigerian winger had 25 goals contribution (14 goals and 11 assists) in the 2022/23 Premier League campaign.

Saka was the 4th top goals contributor in the last season, of which Manchester City’s Haaland was the 1st, followed by Mohammed Salah, then Harry Kane.

Bukayo’s winning the PFA Young Player of the Year Award trophy makes him only the third Arsenal player to have won it.

He joins Cesc Fabregas, who won it for the 2007/08 season, and Jack Wilshere, who won for the 2010/11 campaign, as Arsenal players who have won the award this century.


Follow Lagos Post Online Channel on WhatsApp:

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker