07 Jul 2022, 10:38 AM (GMT)

COVID-19 Global Stats

557,757,825 Total Cases
6,367,280 Death Cases
531,631,671 Recovered Cases

Senator Teslim Folarin Wins Oyo APC Guber Ticket


The Senator representing Oyo Central Senatorial District, Teslim Folarin has won the Governorship Primary Election of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Folarin defeated 5 other aspirants who contested the election held, on Friday, at Liberty Stadium, in Ibadan, the Oyo state capital.

Folarin has 954 votes, Bayo Adelabu has 327 votes, Azeez Adeduntan 2 votes, Engineer Akeem Alao has 6 votes, Barrister Hakeem Agbaje has 16 votes while 11 votes were counted invalid.

Six aspirants obtained forms and were screened by the party. Four aspirants were present at the venue of the primary. Chief Bayo Adelabu was absent.

Earlier, Chief Niyi Akintola pulled out of the primary alleging that the delegates’ list had been tampered with.

Akintola has also petitioned the leadership of the party stating that any primary election held on another day aside from the day announced by the party is invalid.

Nadula Tax Return Season Sale under $200 wigs, beginner friendly & quick install

Lagos Post Online

Publisher, Lagos Post Online, Lagos Post is an online publication that seeks to provide fair, unbiased, credible, balanced and useful information about Corporate Organisations, Governments and the General Public by breaking news in Business, Politics, Arts, Entertainment, Culture, and Sports in Nigeria, Africa and the World. As a global news portal, we continually stand for responsible journalism and sound media practice. Mobile: +238025837037 Email: lagospostng@gmail.com

Related Articles

Back to top button