Tinubu Appoints National Theatre DG, 10 Others

President Bola Tinubu, on Friday, approved the appointment of 11 new chief executive officers for agencies under the Federal Ministry of Art, Culture, and Creative Economy.

Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, made this known in a statement he signed on Friday titled, ‘President Tinubu appoints new leadership in arts, culture and creative economy sector.’

They include Director-General of the National Theatre, Tola Akerele; Director-General, National Films and Censors Board, Dr. Shaibu Husseini; Director-General, National Council for Arts and Culture, Mr Obi Asika: Director-General, Centre for Black and African Arts and Culture, Aisha Augie; Chief Conservator, National War Museum, Ekpolador-Ebi Koinyan; Director-General, National Gallery of Art, Ahmed Sodangi.

Others are Director-General, National Institute of Archeology and Museums Studies, Chaliya Shagaya; Artistic Director, National Troupe of Nigeria, Khaltume Gana; Director-General, National Institute for Cultural Orientation, Otunba Ajiboye; Managing-Director, Nigerian Film Corporation, Ali Nuhu; and Director-General, National Commission for Museums and Monuments, Ramatu Mohammed.


Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker