Tinubu Wins Borno State 

The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC,  Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, has been declared winner of the election in Borno State.

The result of the election held on Saturday was announced on Tuesday evening in Maiduguri, the state capital.

The former two-term Governor of Lagos State was declared the winner of the election by the Returning Officer of the Independent National Electoral Commission for the election, Prof. Jude Rabo.

According to Rabo, Tinubu polled 252,282 votes, while the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar, scored 190,921 votes; Labour Party candidate, Peter Obi, garnered 7,205 votes; and Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigeria Peoples Party had 4,626 votes.

The results

APC: 252,282

LP: 7,205

NNPP: 4,626

PDP: 190,921.


Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker